Tomato Soup

March 30, 2012 § 4 Comments

I really like tomato soup.

A couple of years ago, I went through a phase of having tomato soup for breakfast. Every morning. And then after a while I stopped. I think I might have moved onto something more orthodox, like mushroom pate on toast. But I still like tomato soup and I still have it every now and then for lunch, with a nice bit of bread and butter.

The thing is I’ve never felt a failure at eating tomato soup. I’ve never thought I should give up trying to eat tomato soup and stick to something more acceptable, like sandwiches. I’ve never felt that people were watching me, waiting for me to consume my next bowl of soup, making secret judgements about my abilities as a soup eater. I’ve never compared myself to others who eat tomato soup and found myself lacking.

Food for thought, don’t you think. ;-)

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Tomato Soup

  • Bea says:

    Tomato soup is the shizzle.

    Tomato soup is filling and comforting. Tomato soup is easy and practical. Tomato soup is unassuming and hearty. Tomato soup satisfies and makes me fell all warm (and soup-y) inside.

    Mushroom pate on toast will never catch on, (not in my house that’s fer darn sure) or it might for a little while then everyone will jump back on the Tomato Soup Bandwagon.

    As an aside, Tomato Soup = I fell in love with Mr Bea (I’ve told that story right?)

    • Lynda Cowles says:

      No you haven’t (not when I’ve been in the room anyway). A tomato soup love story? I can’t wait.

      I hasten to add mushroom pate on toast was just a flash in the pan.

  • My comment got eaten!

    I used to live on it in college- cheap and easy. I would add garlic powder, croutons and shredded cheese and have a liquid pizza :)

  • Lynda Cowles says:

    Mmmm…liquid pizza…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tomato Soup at Archer Tarot.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

