Housekeeping

August 29, 2007 § 1 Comment

This morning I’ve been doing a little housekeeping at my readings site. I’ve reduced the number of cards for a few of the readings so I now offer only 1, 3 and 5 card readings. This makes sense on a number of levels. When I read for myself I hardly ever use more than 5 cards, so I’ll be sticking to the kinds of spreads I have the most experience in. Also, I’m hoping it makes it easier for people to choose the reading they want or need as opposed to the reading they can afford, as all readings are now £7.50 or less. Finally, I truly believe 3-5 cards is perfect for most readings – any more and there’s a danger of giving too much information and confusing the issue.

You may also notice that I’ve shifted the ‘See into the Future’ reading right down to the bottom of the page. I’m trying a little experiment. Since I started the site, over 80% of my clients have ordered that reading. So, is that just because it was the very first reading on the page, or is it because it most closely matches what they’re looking for? We shall see…

By the way, that 8 of Swords in my weekly reading is manifesting quite nicely…

§ One Response to Housekeeping

  • lisa says:

    Your site looks great. Very clean and loads fast. I agree about the 3 to 5 cards in readings. I’ve also found that smaller spreads are more succinct than larger ones, for the most part.

    I just spent the better part of the day changing the theme on my site. Must be ‘tinkering with websites day’ or something. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Housekeeping at Archer Tarot.

meta

