Flying

November 3, 2007 § Leave a comment

This week (and the end of last) has been so busy I forgot I had a blog. Life is very 8 of Wands-ish at the moment. In the week ahead reading I did last Sunday I drew the Ace of Cups, the Universe (World) and the 9 of Cups (which, in the Haindl Tarot, has the keyword ‘Fortune’). There has been a sudden lifting of restrictions and we are flying – higher and faster than we ever dreamed possible. It’s wonderful and exhausting at the same time – the potential is huge but so is the effort required to milk it and who knows how long the opportunity will last?

Tarot – my personal stuff – has been put to the side. I haven’t used the Haindl since last weekend, but I’ll admit I’ve sniffed it. Okay, that’s a little weird I know, but my Haindl has a very distinctive smell that I find very comforting. I wonder if other people’s Haindls smell the same?

Anyway, now it’s the weekend and there’s still a lot of work to do, but I’m determined not to work all weekend. I’m going to make some time to do other things – like read with the Haindl instead of just sniff it; and bake. (All week I’ve had a hankering to make fairy cakes, which is not something I’d often do.)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Flying at Archer Tarot.

meta

