My New Favourite Deck

December 1, 2007 § 2 Comments

That’s right…my precious Haindl is no longer the apple of my eye. Shocking, I know, but something new has come along and stolen the crown. Now, my favourite deck is…..

Drum roll please…..

The Haindl.

To be exact, the large German edition of the Haindl tarot (and when I say large, I mean LARGE). Here’s a picture (that’s my normal sized Haindl next to it):

Large German Haindl - 2 of Cups

It may be nigh on impossible to shuffle, but the larger format has made an enormous difference to Haindl’s paintings. They seem to possess an inner light, and the level of detail is exquisite.

Anyway, more on this deck later. There is plenty I want to write about it but I don’t have much time lately.

By the way, look at all the incredible colours that were hiding in that 2 of Cups card! The flash on my camera has revealed them all, like they were drawn in invisible ink.

§ 2 Responses to My New Favourite Deck

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My New Favourite Deck at Archer Tarot.

meta

