On its way…

December 18, 2007 § 3 Comments

I have ordered the Haindl Rune Oracle and, what’s more, I didn’t pay £132 for it.

I’ve never really got on with oracles before. Well, perhaps that’s an overstatement – the only one I’ve ever owned is Froud’s Faeries Oracle and I just didn’t get it. But I haven’t bought the Haindl Rune Oracle to use – just to try and get a better feel for the rune meanings in the Haindl Tarot. Oh, and because it’s lovely:

 Haindl Rune Oracle

I also have The Forest of Souls on the way, and I’m looking forward very much to reading it.

§ 3 Responses to On its way…

  • Kate says:

    Hi Lynda,

    Do you know if the Haindl Rune oracle is out of print or if it is still available?

    Also, you mentioned a site that sells Tarot bags (apart from babaprague). I think you bought a large purple velvet bag at one stage. I have lost the address for that site…could you let me know if you still have it?
    Thanks, Kate

    • archertarot says:

      Hi Kate – whoops, forgot to reply to you!

      The Haindl Rune Oracle is out of print but shouldn’t be too hard to find. Don’t be fooled by the ridiculous prices being charged for the deck and book set. I got my cards from Alidastore and Hubby bought me the book this Christmas from abebooks.co.uk – both were reasonably cheap.

      Re: tarot bags, the site was http://www.tarotsulis.co.uk. She makes beautiful bags and will also custom make to your requirements (if you ask nicely 😉

  • Kate says:

    Thank you Lynda, I will check out those places now 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading On its way… at Archer Tarot.

meta

