The Gift Spread

February 3, 2008 § Leave a comment

This is a spread I haven’t tried yet, so it comes to you raw, but I will definitely be trying it out on myself at some point.

Some people seem to be aware of their calling even before they can walk. I remember one of my school friends being absolutely certain at age eight that she would grow up to be a nurse (she did). Others, like me, are late bloomers. People like us seem to drift through life searching for that one big thing that can tell us who we are and why we’re here.* That seems to be how I spent most of my late teens and twenties. Now I’m in my early thirties, I’m starting to recognise my gifts but I’m still working out what to do with them. Maybe this spread will help me figure it out. I’ve done it in the shape of an arrow, to help give a sense of direction.

The Gift Spread

1 – What is my gift?

2 – How can I develop this gift?

3 – Why do I have this gift? What can I do with it?

4 – What challenge will I face through developing/using this gift?

5 – What will help me meet this challenge?

6 – What is the long-term potential of this gift, if I put it to good use?

*Actually, I think Western society places too much importance on career and what you DO. Who you are should not be defined by your job – that’s just one part of you. But it’s horrible to constantly feel adrift, like you don’t belong anywhere, and that’s what I wanted to address with this spread.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Gift Spread at Archer Tarot.

meta

