Paulina Tarot

March 28, 2008 § 2 Comments

I’ve been trying to decide which card I would most like to share with you from the Paulina Tarot and after much deliberation, have settled on the 8 of Wands. Seeing as it won’t be long before the deck is published, it seemed an appropriate choice.

paulina_8wands.jpg

I’ve known about this deck for a while after seeing it on Tarot Dame’s blog (left hand side, scroll down a bit), but it was only last night that I visited Paulina’s site and had a look through all the cards. And I can now safely say, without any hesitation, that this deck is utterly, utterly charming and quite stunning (and on my wishlist, surprise surprise).

My keen detective senses tell me that US Games will be publishing it and that it’s set for release this year, so I won’t have that long to wait. It reminds me of Mary Poppins, but not the film. Years ago I found an old book (pink-striped!) of Mary Poppins stories and they are every bit as whimsical and magical as this deck. (It seems the real Mary Poppins isn’t quite as posh as Julie Andrews would have us believe. Anyway, that has nothing to do with anything.)

If you’d like to keep up with developments and know when the Paulina Tarot is published, you can sign up for Paulina’s mailing list here. Just don’t pinch my copy.

§ 2 Responses to Paulina Tarot

  • Bea says:

    From here: http://www.paulina.ws/intro.html

    “PAULINA TAROT: The 78-card tarot deck can now be pre-ordered through US Games and will be available through other fine retailers in early February. ”

    Would you be one of these fine retailers? Because I have to admit, based on the couple of cards US GAMES are showing, I might be swayed….. Such is the flim-flammer that I am, of course!

    🙂

  • archertarot says:

    Well, I am a fine retailer… 😀

    I almost definitely will be stocking it. It’s just a matter of when my supplier can get their sticky little mitts on it. But I gave them a poke today and they’ve ordered it in so hopefully I’ll have it soon.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Paulina Tarot at Archer Tarot.

meta

