My New Daily Reading

June 16, 2008 § Leave a comment

I never really got much from the ‘Mind-Body-Spirit’ type of three-card spread. But as I was thinking about this a few days ago, I realised it wasn’t completely useless – I just needed to make some adjustments. So now I have a new 3-card spread that I’m using every morning and so far, it seems to be working very well.

I ask for advice for the day in the following areas:

1 – THOUGHTS. What should I focus my thoughts on? What do I need to pay attention to?

2 – DEEDS. What should I do? Where should I focus my energy today?

3 – RELATIONSHIPS. How should I relate to others today? What approach will help me?

As an example, here’s my reading from this morning. At the moment I’m using Kat Black’s beautiful Golden Tarot:

1 – THOUGHTS – 8 OF PENTS : Last night I went to bed thinking about the idea of craftmanship and vocation. As I drew this card this morning, it encouraged me to keep pondering this issue and how it is perhaps absent from my life.

2 – DEEDS – 10 OF WANDS : This card told me to shoulder a burden. Early in the afternoon, I spotted an opportunity to do just that, and stepped in to take over from someone whose work was beginning to back up. This paid off later in the afternoon as we both managed to avoid a big last minute rush.

3 – RELATIONSHIPS – KING OF SWORDS : This card told me to use careful judgement and objectivity today – to not get drawn into any petty squabbles. This turned out to be good advice and I managed to stay impartial when someone I came into contact with got into a heated argument with their ex.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My New Daily Reading at Archer Tarot.

meta

