A (Rather Hesitant) Prediction

December 2, 2008 § 4 Comments

Well, this is an apt post to follow the last one. I don’t usually go in for trying to predict what might happen or when but in a moment of weakness on Sunday, as I was shuffling my new Lunatic Tarot, I wondered when baby might put in an appearance. And so I drew a card…

The card I drew was the 4 of Wands. The image is based on the familiar Rider-Waite scene but drawn in the unmistakeable Lunatic Tarot style. At the very top of the card there are four stick-like trees, and next to that are two figures and a castle-like building. A long, straight path leads from the trees all the way down to the bottom of the card.

To me, this card is predicting baby will arrive this Thursday – the 4th of December. I usually associate Wands with days (because of the link with the element of fire, and therefore the sun). And Thursday is four days away from Sunday, which is when I drew the card. There’s also the rather obvious correlation of four with the 4th.

Okay, so it’s shaky at best, but as I said I don’t usually do this type of reading. I thought I’d post it here though for fun and giggles, to see if anything comes of it. (Because, of course, if it does turn out to be correct, no one will believe me if I say so after the fact.) 😉

Watch this space…

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to A (Rather Hesitant) Prediction

  • Quiet says:

    Did the baby come as expected? 🙂

    I see this card as a happy kind of waiting. It’s as though your all standing on the tarmac waiting for the little one to land!

    Good luck and much happiness.

  • archertarot says:

    Well, although there’s over two hours until midnight, I think it’s quite safe to say that my prediction was wrong.

    Which, on the bright side, is quite a relief, as it saves me having to completely rewrite my philosophy about how tarot works. 😀

  • Dani says:

    Love that ‘tarot philosophy’ comment – very philosophical. 🙂

    I think the 4 of Wands is a lovely card for this, usually having a feeling of relationship and celebration.

    Don’t read predictively myself either so nothing to say re. timing, but it does look as if – however long it takes – it’s going to be worth the wait. 😀

    Adding your blog to those I follow on Blogspot!

    Dani / Tarot Source

  • Dani says:

    Er – meant blogger.com. [sheepish]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A (Rather Hesitant) Prediction at Archer Tarot.

meta

