News

December 29, 2008 § 6 Comments

It’s been a busy few weeks…

I am now a member of TABI – the Tarot Association of the British Isles (after protesting that I’m not a “joiner”).  So far, so good. They seem like a decent bunch and although I had reservations to begin with about what I would actually get out of joining, I do feel that it was a good move. I could, if I wanted, be a “silent” member and not get very much out of it at all (as I’m not, currently, a professional reader). Instead, I seem to have got stuck in and am looking forward to not only being part of the membership but also to helping to steer the Association and, indeed, tarot itself, towards bigger and better things. My that sounds presumptuous, doesn’t it? 😀

One instant benefit is that I have a new outlet for my writing. A while ago I wrote a tarot article for Prediction magazine who, in their infinite wisdom, didn’t want it. That article has just been published in The Tarot Reader, TABI’s quarterly e-zine. And I’ve got a whole stack of articles planned for future issues, so that’s very exciting. I’ve decided that 2009 is going to be an industrious year of reading and writing for me.

What else? Oh yes, for Christmas Hubby gave me two beautiful bags from Baba Studio (the Alice Shower of Cards and the Fairy Hunt). They really are lovely. The first one seems to rather like my Lunatic Tarot, which was feeling a bit chilly all naked out on the kitchen table. And the second one features an image from the Fairytale Tarot, which is now winging its way to me from Amazon, courtesy of some Christmas money from the in-laws. I’m hoping it doesn’t take too long to get here as it will be my Deck of the Month for January. Sadly, the Lunatic Tarot didn’t get much playtime in December, the main reason being that…

I now have a daughter. More beautiful than a thousand Baba Studio bags, more lovely than any new tarot deck, and more fascinating and enthralling than any number of articles I could ever dream up. She is keeping me busy – hence the lack of recent posting and hence also, this rather perfunctory post. I am not yet at the stage where I have anything intelligent to say, but I wanted to prove that I could still write something!

We will say nothing of the fact that it took me three days to write it…

§ 6 Responses to News

  • Balakirev says:

    Congratulations on your new person! And good luck for the New Year. 🙂

  • Bea says:

    I love reading you. So I look forward to as many articles as you can produce. You will link to them here, won’t you? Hmm, although TABI probably won’t show them online, would they? Poop.

  • Charlene says:

    Hi Lynda,

    I realy like reading your blog as well!!!
    It’s funny how I can connect with the things your write about. It inspired me te start a tarot blog of my own. Would like it if you visited one time…….
    Looking forward to your blogs in the new year.

    Have a happy new year!!!!!

  • archertarot says:

    Thanks all – it’s nice to know after being absent for a few weeks, there’s still people out there willing to read me! 😀

    Charlene, I’ve visited your blog and linked to it. Hope you’re enjoying writing it!

  • Helen says:

    I always enjoy reading your writing Archer!

    It’s great that Tabbi have accepted them for their magazine.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading News at Archer Tarot.

meta

