Haindlicious

March 11, 2009 § 9 Comments

The past couple of weeks, I’ve been finding comfort in my Haindl and instead of wildly posting here every single tarot thought that comes to mind (or at least, trying to), I’m enjoying some quiet contemplation here.

It’s a bit too quiet though…apparently, I one day I got a record TWO visitors. If you like the Haindl and would like to make my contemplation a little less quiet, please come visit. 🙂

Tagged: ,

§ 9 Responses to Haindlicious

  • Charlene says:

    Last saterday I went to a tarot congress in Holland. The first speeker was someone who workes in Heindls center in Germany. She told u something about Herman Heindls bachground and about the cards. She also showed a short movie. This movie showed Herman Heidl, creating the paintings that where used for the cards. I’t was wonderfull to see this process. I don’t have the Heindl deck (yet), but I think it looks great!

  • Bummble says:

    I’ve subscribed to Haindilicous via Google Reader, so I do read (well, if I have time to check my GR, that is), but it probably won’t show up in your visitor statistics. 🙂

  • archertarot says:

    Charlene, I’m so envious of you! I would have loved to be at that tarot congress and to see that movie.

    Bummble, bless you. I had no idea you were secretly subscribed. 🙂

  • Helen says:

    Well I popped over Lynda, even though I don’t have or really know this deck. I read your post of 3 swords. You describe the card so well, that your writing evokes those feelings contained within the image you describe.

  • archertarot says:

    Thanks Helen, that’s really kind of you to say so. 🙂

  • saeroun says:

    Thanks Lynda. I visited there. It’s very good! I’m Korean, so I can’t understand your all text, but I can get good information to study enough! I think I’ll visit there frequently from now. 🙂

  • Nicolas says:

    Truly wonderful

  • Meg says:

    The Haindl Deck was the first deck that I studied, and fell in love with, about 15 years ago. I recently decided to go back and read Rachel Pollack’s books on the deck. I am becoming frustrated with the lack of visual clarity in the small cards and went on the Internet to try to find Haindl’s original paintings. I found your website and the pictures of the larger publication of this beautiful deck. This is exactly what I’ve been looking for. Is the German deck still available? I went to the Amazon link, but I will have to find someone who speaks German to continue my quest and to place my order. I am thankful to have found your website, which will enable me to continue to get reacquainted with my favorite deck. I would appreciate any advice on how to purchase the larger deck.

  • archertarot says:

    Hi Meg! Actually, I was looking at Amazon UK a few days ago and I’m pretty sure that I saw the large German version of the Haindl there. It may be worth checking there first.

    I’m glad you found my site – feel free to share your thoughts on the Haindl at any time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Haindlicious at Archer Tarot.

meta

