Blown Away

January 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

The Science Tarot arrived today. It’s been a long time since I’ve been so impressed, so fired up and so excited by a deck. I’ve recently, for reasons unknown, developed a massive crush on all things scientific and – as a former liberal arts junkie – spend most of the time reading and studying science images with my jaw permanently dropped.

Now I have the Science Tarot and it’s a work of Art. The cards are both beautiful and incredible, and the subject matter makes me want to jump right in with both feet and devour everything I can about all the different things I see – even though I don’t know what half (or more) of them are. Fermat’s Last Theorum? Haven’t got the foggiest. Meson Dance? Don’t mind if I do. Schroedinger’s Cat? What about it?

And even though all the suits and the major arcana are illustrated by different people, it doesn’t look like five different decks – unlike the Mage the Awakening Tarot for example. The cards all form a perfect symbiosis (whatever that is).

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blown Away at Archer Tarot.

meta

