An ending, and a new beginning

February 4, 2012 § 1 Comment

Okay, so the first thing you should know is that I’ve broken things off with the Haindl. I’m not proud to admit it but I was feeling trapped and I think truthfully, I wasn’t ready to settle down. We had a good talk, I said some things, the Haindl said some things, some of it not pretty, but I think we’re going to be okay. I know our bond is deeper and will last longer than any shallow year-long commitment.

That was a week ago. Luckily for me, I rebound quickly. The Haindl wasn’t even cold in its bag before I hooked up with the Shadowscapes. I’ve been doing as many 3-card readings as I can find time for and what a joy and a relief it’s been. Sorry, Haindl, you know I love you dearly, but sometimes you make my head hurt and reading with you can be such an effort. The Shadowscapes on the other hand, reads like a dream.

In other news, I have applied to be a free reader for TABI. This is something I’ve thought about doing for a while but a) I didn’t think I’d be able to make time for it and b) I was too chicken. Maybe it was just a way to deal with the break up, but I made a sudden and bold decision to go for it. I desperately need the practice if I ever want to be a real tarot reader.

After sending off my application (note: not before, that would be stupid ;-p) I did a reading asking “What do I need to know about becoming a TABI free reader?” And look! What a lovely answer I got.

Situation – Ace of Wands

The Ace of Wands reflects the spontaneity of my decision (some might say rashness!). But also, my excitement and enthusiasm about this exciting new adventure. I have grabbed the Wand with both hands and am shining it like a torch into my future.

Advice – 10 of Cups

The 10 of Cups as advice tells me to dream big. Following this path can lead me to my heart’s desires. I have a dream of one day being able to read well for others. Even though that dream seems a long way off now, it feels much closer and much more possible now I’ve taken this first step.

Outcome – The Star

Isn’t this a beautiful card to get as outcome? I like how in the image, the woman seems to be drawing down energy from the star, like she’s receiving messages from the universe to pass on to those in need. This is what I would like to do as a reader. The Star is a card of compassion, hope and healing and its appearance as outcome helps me to believe that, even as a free reader, I will be in a position to help others in this way.

So that’s what the cards say. Now I’m just waiting to hear what TABI’s free reading panel say…

Images from the Shadowscapes Tarot Copyright Stephanie Pui-Mun Law

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to An ending, and a new beginning

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An ending, and a new beginning at Archer Tarot.

meta

