A Rose by Any Other…

November 7, 2008 § 3 Comments

I’ve spent a week now with the Universal Fantasy Tarot. It’s a stunningly rich and beautiful deck and I love it, but one thing I’ve learned about it is that it has a really, really bad name.

I mean, come on…Universal Fantasy? Stick the number “2000” at the end and it sounds like a sex bot. It really does the deck no justice at all.

So I’ve decided to take the liberty of renaming it. Call it a service to tarot if you will – a necessary adjustment for the greater good. Take note Lo Scarabeo.

Are you ready?

The Brightwyld Tarot.

There. Isn’t that better?

Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to A Rose by Any Other…

  • Bea says:

    Just thought you might want to know that my Brightwyld Tarot just arrived from bookdepository.

    Now if I can just find a couple spare minutes to myself today – I might actually open the box and have a little looksie.

  • Bea says:

    I think we should have called it the BrightWeird Tarot — with the description something like…visually stunning but hmmmm-with-raised-eyebrow worthy.

  • archertarot says:

    Well, I’m glad you found time to look through it! Yes it is a bit weird…some cards, such as the 8 of Wands, befuddle me no end. 🙂

    I’ll be interested to hear how you get on with it in the long run. I’ve decided it’s pretty but it doesn’t seem to have much going for it apart from that. I’ve returned to my Haindl…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Rose by Any Other… at Archer Tarot.

meta

