Look look it’s here!

October 25, 2007 § 3 Comments

 Tarot Stripped Bare is back from the printers. Here is a terrible photo of me holding it so you know I’m not lying.

Tarot Stripped Bare

Apart from being incredibly orange, Tarot Stripped Bare is also:
a) a stylish accessory for any coffee table
b) a perfect Christmas gift for the man or woman who has everything
c) an excellent thing to watch when the football’s on (if you don’t like football)
d) full of Vitamin C*

*this last claim is not entirely – or even remotely – true.

It’s very strange. I keep looking at it. It has taken us a long, long-long, long time to get to this point. I think we possibly started talking about it almost three years ago and now it’s here, in the flesh plastic. And you know, it hasn’t turned out bad. I’m not going to tell you about the journey – the many agonising script revisions, all the things that went wrong during filming, the bruises I sustained banging my head against brick walls – because, quite frankly, if I told you all that you’d NEVER believe we managed to produce something halfway decent. But we have. And I’m quite proud of it. It’s not perfect, it’s not five stars, but it’s not two stars either. So I’m happy.

(I’ve just read that last paragraph back through and realised I’m the worst salesperson ever. I fear my Englishness is to blame. We’re generally not very good at ‘bigging ourselves up’. Our most enthusiastic praise is usually something along the lines of, “not bad, can’t complain”, which is basically what I just said.)

Anyway…it’s the best tarot DVD ever. (Is that better?) Its official release date is 31st October. Anyone who wants to can pre-order it from Tarot Chest for the special price of £12.50 – after release it will be £14.99.

Oh, and I simply must insist you go and buy the International Icon Tarot because Robin Ator was nice enough to let us use his deck and because you’re just not cool unless you own it. So there.

§ 3 Responses to Look look it’s here!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Look look it’s here! at Archer Tarot.

meta

